top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

The Last One Ever

This week marks the last week of ISM mentor visits and research for ISM and for my study of facial plastic surgery. A few weeks ago, I was involved in FInal PResentation Night where I presented the culmination of all my learning through ISM I and ISM II as well as all that I had created through my original work and my final product from this year.


I gave my Final Presentation Night Speech and I was so happy with how it turned out. It was a good representation of my research, mentor visits, mentor experiences, and I went into great detail in regards to my final product and how the development of my original work served as inspiration for my final product.

Reflecting back on my experiences, I am so thankful for the new things that ISM has allowed me to witness, from consultations to surgeries, the ISM mentor experience has brought a certain depth to my high school years and has made me more involved in different aspects of the facial plastic surgery realm. Doing these projects has shown me the importance of not only curiosity but also of innovation and stepping out of your comfort zone.

Overall, through being in ISM, I have learned more about the realm of facial plastic surgery than I ever thought I would. I am so grateful for the experiences I have had and I will never lose all that I have gained from my ISM journey!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page