top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

Sims in Surgery

In ISM, I have been busy completing work for my final product that is due this Friday. Along with compiling my research, I have worked on finishing the sections of my hypothetical patient simulation document as well as creating the visual diagrams that would aid in representing the product that I want to create.

As I was finishing up my research and adding finishing touches, I wanted to create a representation of my patient utilizing a human simulation website After many unsuccessful attempts at finding a website, I decided to utilize the Sims 4 application to create my hypothetical patient. I made sure to make my Sim look like a forty five year old female that I mentioned on my patient sheet and to make the pre-procedure photos appear like the patient had genetically thin lips. I include a frontal view, a left side profile and a right side profile. Subsequent to creating the pre-procedure photos, I created the post-procedure photos by ensuring that the Sim had noticeably larger lips that emulated the similar effects that a lip augmentation would create. I also included an additional three quarters view of the Sim for the post-procedure photos for maximum effect.

Creating the Sims allowed me to add a real-world flare to my final product. It also allowed me to create a creative side to my final product that would allow the viewer of my product to visualize the type of patient that I’m treating and the results of the procedures. I am almost done with my product and I am excited about finishing and presenting my work at Final Presentation Night.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page