top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

No Visits No Problem

This past week in ISM, I did not have any mentor visits because Dr. Cain was on a trip. However, that meant that I got to spend more time working on my final product.

My final product is slowly coming together as I work on completing it before it is due in a couple of weeks. I found a checklist that I utilized in order to create my tabs for my hypothetical patient simulation document. As I researched new aspects about lip fillers and Botox, I was able to write down the procedures and conversations that I would discuss with my patient, Allison, that emulated the similar methods that a real plastic surgeon would use to treat a similar patient. I created an additional Canva infographic that included areas that I would apply topical numbing cream for the injections. I also ended up completing my patient sheet and pasting the link to my document. My sections that involve the Botox procedure steps and lip filler steps are also close to completion.

I still plan on finishing up some minor details and completing more visual aids to include more information on my simulation. However, I am confident that I will complete the product and I plan on having more mentor visits so I can discuss my progress with Dr. Cain.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page