top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

A Finished Product

This past week in ISM, I completed my final product after weeks of working, researching, and discussing information for the development of my project.

For the final steps of my product development, I sought to finalize my information while also ensuring that my product was as accurate as possible. I made some edits to my Sims pre and post-procedural headshot creations and summarized my analysis of the headshots. I also made sure to include accurate information and representations of my simulations that would match what a typical patient would experience through a Botox and lip filler procedure.

Through doing this product, I have learned about the deep insight that goes into the plastic surgery process and the importance of having creativity and professionalism when interacting with patients that have different desires and needs. Furthermore, I have learned more about the specific implications of Botox and filler procedures from the chemical composition of the filler up to the crucial way in which these fillers positively affect patient aesthetics. Having Dr. Cain as a mentor has also been the best experience and I have learned so much from him and our mentor visits.

Being able to view a firsthand experience of a plastic surgery consultation both for surgical and nonsurgical procedures is an experience that I will never forget and will be something that I will utilize for my future learning to the best of my ability.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page