top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

Reflecting and Applying

This past week in ISM, I focused my efforts onto preparing for my research speech and reflecting on my past mentor visit.

Through completing my mentor visit assessment, I had the chance to apply the knowledge that I learned from my mentor visits and understanding of dermal fillers into my final product. Looking back at my mentor visit, I have watched a variety of nonsurgical rhinoplasties and have gained a good wide range of information pertaining to each case. The mentor visit that I assessed had to do with a woman who wanted a better nasal profile and to fix all the bumps and irregularities on her nose. This was the perfect patient for a nonsurgical rhinoplasty, due to the fact that the dermal filler can positively alter any small issues and inconsistencies within a person’s nose. The worst candidate for nonsurgical rhinoplasties is an individual who wants to lessen the width of their nose or make aspects of their nose significantly smaller.

By watching these consultations and procedures, I get to witness some consistent information and procedural aspects that can be applied to every patient. On the other hand, I also get to see certain differences in preference for each patient type and the types of noses that are the best for nonsurgical rhinoplasties. Overall, through reflecting and applying what I’ve learned, I’ve been able to better understand multiple aspects of the facial plastic surgery realm and am optimistic about my future learning.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page