top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

On to the Next

This past week, I finally completed my original work that I had been working on for around a month. I am super happy about how it turned out and I have learned a lot about facial anatomy and nonsurgical rhinoplasties as a result of my project.

My final original work consisted of four different clay models of the nose with miniature descriptions below each visual. In these descriptions, I gave a description of what the nose type was and how it would be altered with hyaluronic acid filler. The project definitely required me to step out of my comfort zone and to hone in on my artistic abilities. I had to make each structure from scratch out of clay and had to ensure that each nose base was the same size and that each nose was accurately created. Nevertheless, because the project required me to create multiple nose structures I learned more about nasal anatomy as well as how impactful certain aspects of the nose can be in regards to overall aesthetic appearance. Furthermore, I was able to master the injection sites for a nonsurgical rhinoplasty as well as how injecting filler would alter the nose. My project also deepened by knowledge about the upper and lower lateral cartilages and the septum which will be extremely helpful in my further research about nasal structures and features.

As a whole, I am extremely pleased with my original work and I am looking forward to seeing how my knowledge will translate to my final product. I am unsure about what my final product will entail but I am confident that because of my original work, I will be able to deepen my knowledge about facial plastic surgery regardless of the topic I chose to research more about.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page