top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

Now in 2D

As the semester comes to a close, I have been working hard on completing my original work by finishing up some factual details, minimal research, and by completing additional minor clay structures.

I have already completed my three dimensional clay visuals for the ideal nose, the nasal dorsal hump, the droopy tip, and a deviated septum. For each one of these visuals, I completed a small description and cited the article that I was referencing to add as a label onto my poster. In order to add to the visual, I decided to create a small two dimensional model to show the components of the nose’s anatomy that includes the septum, the upper lateral cartilages, and the lower lateral cartilages. I decided to color code them as well by making the septum white, the lower lateral cartilages neon green, and the upper lateral cartilages are blue. In creating these structures, I was able to build a more hands-on experience for myself in terms of learning the structures that match up with each visual aesthetic of different nose types.

In terms of the completion of my original work, I still need to create the two dimensional model for the doopy tip by researching more about that certain nose type and by adding labels. I should be complete by the original work deadline and I am excited to see how my original work turns out. Furthermore, I am extremely happy with how my original work looks and I have learned a valuable amount of new information that I will confidently apply to my final product!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page