top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

All in One

In ISM, I had a mentor visit with Dr. Cain this past week where I had the opportunity to view two consultations and many different procedures.

The first patient I witnessed had a consultation in regards to a nonsurgical rhinoplasty. She did not like the way her nose dipped at the nasal root and how it sloped into a droopy tip near the bottom of her nose. In order to provide a temporary yet effective solution, the patient wanted to undergo a nonsurgical rhinoplasty to fix these deformities and to provide a better side profile. As a result, Dr. Cain injected Vollure filler at the root, middle, and tip of the nose in order to provide her the ideal nose she was looking for. Before this mentor visit, I had discussed with Dr. Cain the various types of fillers that a plastic surgeon can inject in order to treat different types of cases. Dr. Cain mentioned that Vollure worked best for the nonsurgical rhinoplasty procedure because of the medium density and thickness of the filler in comparison to it’s thicker and thinner counterparts like Voluma and Volbella.

In addition to the nonsurgical rhinoplasty procedure, another patient I witnessed had Voluma injected in her cheek area, Restylane in the fine lines of her under eyes, and Botox injected in her glabella, forehead, and crow’s feet area. In essence, she had both neuromodulators and dermal fillers injected in multiple areas of her face that provided an overall reduction of wrinkles and creases that would minimize the effects that aging had produced. It was a great experience to get the chance to watch Dr. Cain treat these areas of the face and to see the effect that the fillers produced. I also learned more about how these different fillers are injected and the standards utilized in order to dilute Botox in order to help me in determining the amount of Botox that I would use in my hypothetical patient simulation for my final product.

Overall, I loved getting to see these different procedures performed on a variety of different patients. The fact that I get the opportunity to view multiple treatments involving fillers and neuromodulators is extremely beneficial for the creation of my hypothetical patient simulation and I am certain that they will help me create a product that is as accurate as it can possibly be.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page