top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Jafari

A Quick Fix

During ISM this past week, I focused my attention on the finalization of my final product and also went on a mentor visit.

During my mentor visit, I discussed with Dr. Cain how my product would include the creation of a hypothetical patient and that I might want to interview certain individuals who have undergone either a nonsurgical rhinoplasty, dermal, or Botox procedures. Dr. Cain informed me that almost everyone who works at his practice has done one of those procedures so I found an easy way to fulfill that step of my final product process. We also discussed diagrams and certain patient sheets that I would use as a template for the ones I seek to create for my final product.

In addition to discussing materials about the final product, I also got to witness a consultation and nonsurgical rhinoplasty procedure. The patient was insecure about the bumps and nasal profile of her nose and wanted a quick fix that would significantly improve her nose definition. After putting numbing cream on the nose, Dr. Cain injected Vollure into her nose and filled the bridge and small indentations in order to improve her nasal profile. After about thirty minutes, the patient left the office with a nose that was much more symmetrical and contained a more beneficial aesthetic appearance.

Watching the procedure only reiterated what I wanted to achieve with my final product in creating a realistic replication of Dr. Cain’s actions. Through continuing to watch Dr. Cain’s interactions with patients and learning new information, I am optimistic about understanding more about plastic surgery each week and about the possibility of creating a product that will be insightful, creative, and detailed to the utmost extent.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page